Literacy & Learning »»»Published: June 30, 2009

click for larger image
  • Reading in the Content Areas

This professional development series introduces teachers in grades 5-8 to techniques to help students improve their reading skills. The series supports "reading across the curriculum" and provides staff development and classroom strategies in reading for the four major content fields - math, science, social studies, and language arts. While each strategy is demonstrated in one content area, each can be used in any content at virtually any grade level.

View a Clip! (Windows Media Format)

Major funding for this program was provided by Star Schools grant #R203A970032 from the U.S. Department of Education to the Satellite Educational Resources Consortium (SERC).

Subscribe print Email Bookmark and Share

««« Most Popular Video